• kalahandi-01
  • kalahandi-02
  • Indravati River Power Station
  • Aadhar
  • Aborigine
  • slider 6
  • Aahaar
Public Information
1576869 Population
13 Blocks
2253 Villages
13 Tehsils
3 NACs
17 PS
Ms P. Anvesha Reddy, IAS
Ms P. Anvesha Reddy, IAS
Collector & District Magistrate
Shri Abilash G, IPS
Shri Abilash G, IPS
Superintendent of Police

District at a Glance

The first gazetteer (15 August 1980) of Kalahandi District says that the district comprised of the ex-State Kalahandi minus Kashipur Police Station ( the Zamizari of Khariar as Nuapada Sub-division. Now Nuapada District). With the merger of princely States with province of Odisha 1948, the ex-State of Kalahandi together with ex-State Patna and Sonepur formed the District of Kalahandi with…

Geographic Location

Area : 7,920 sq km