

SIMULTANEOUS GENERAL ELECTION-2024

OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER, 77-LANJIGARH(ST) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, KALAHANDI

No. 06 /Date 18.04.2024

То

All Block Development Officers All Tahasildars All Executive Officers of ULBs All Child Development Project Officers of Kalahandi District.

Sub: Transmission of Form 1 i.e. Notice of Election (both in Odia and English) to the Odisha Legislative Assembly in the 77-Lanjigarh(ST) Assembly Constituency

Sir/Madam,

I am sending herewith the Form 1 i.e. Notice of Election (both in Odia and English) to the Odisha Legislative Assembly in the 77-Lanjigarh(ST) Assembly Constituency for display in your respective office Notice Board for wide publication.

Receipt of the same may please be acknowledged and a line of confirmation regarding its publication in all GPs/RI Offices of your respective jurisdiction may be intimated to the undersigned latest by 11.00 AM today.

Yours faithfully,

Returning Officer 17-Lanjigarh (ST) Additional District Magistrate(Gen) & RO, 77-Lanjigarh (ST) AC

Memo No. 07

/Date 18.04.2024

Copy along with copy of Form 1 i.e. Notice of Election (both in Odia and English) to the Odisha Legislative Assembly in the 77-Lanjigarh(ST) Assembly Constituency forwarded to the District Informatics Officer, NIC, Kalahandi for information with a request to display the Notice in the District Website for Returning Of wide publication of General Public.

Additional District Magistrate(Gent-Lanjigarh (& RO, 77-Lanjigarh (ST) AC

Memo No. 08

/Date 18.04.2024

Copy along with copy of Form 1 i.e. Notice of Election (both in Odia and English) to the Odisha Legislative Assembly in the 77-Lanjigarh(ST) Assembly Constituency submitted to the Collector & District Election Officer, Kalahandi for kind information with a request to publish the Notice in the Collectorate Notice Board for wide publication.

Additional District Magistrate(Gen)

& RO, 77-Lanjigarh (ST) AC

Returning Officer 77-Lanjigarh (ST) AC

FORM 1

(See rule 3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that-

- (1). an election is to be held of a member to the Legislative Assembly in the **77-LANJIGARH (Scheduled Tribe) Constituency**;
- (2). nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or any of his proposers to the Returning Officer or to Sri Kiran Kumar Mohanty Tahasildar, Lanjigarh the Assistant Returning Officer, at the Office Chamber of Additional District Magistrate (General), Collectorate Kalahandi, Bhawanipatna, between 11.00 A.M. and 3.00 P.M. on any day (other than public holiday) not later than the 25.04.2024 (Thursday);
- (3). forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and times aforesaid;
- (4). nomination paper will be taken up for scrutiny at the Office Chamber of Additional District Magistrate (General), Collectorate Kalahandi, Bhawanipatna, on 26.04.2024 (Friday) at 11.00 AM;
- (5). notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or by any of his proposers or by his election agent who has been authorised in writing by the candidate to deliver it to the officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his office before 3.00 P.M. on the 29.04. 2024 (Monday);
- (6). in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 13.05.2024(Monday) between the hours of 07 to 16 (7.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.);

Place: Bhawanipatna Date: 18.04.2024 (Thursday)

18.81.24 Returning Officer, 77-Lanjigarh Assembly Constituency

36

Returning Officer 77-Lanjigarh (ST) AC

ଫାରମ ୧ (ନିୟମ ୩ ଦ୍ରଷ୍ଟବ୍ୟ) **ନିର୍ବାଚନ ନୋଟିସ**

ଏତଦ୍ୱାରା ନୋଟିସ ଦିଆଯାଇଛି ଯେ-

- (୧) **ଓଡ଼ିଶା ରାଜ୍ୟ** ବିଧାନ ସଭାକୁ **୭୭-ଲାଞ୍ଜିଗଡ (ଅନୁସୂଚିତ ଜନଜାତି)** ନିର୍ବାଚନ ମଣ୍ଡଳୀରୁ ଜଣେ ସଭ୍ୟଙ୍କ ନିର୍ବାଚନ ହେବ ।
- (୨) ତା.୨୫.୦୪.୨୦୨୪ରିଖ (ଗୁରୁବାର) ସୁଦ୍ଧା ଯେକୌଣସି ଦିନ (ସାଧାରଣ ଛୁଟି ଦିବସ ବ୍ୟତୀତ) ପୂର୍ବାହ୍ନ ୧୧.୦୦ ଘଷ୍ଟା ଠାରୁ ଅପରାହ୍ନ ୩.୦୦ ଘଷ୍ଟା ମଧ୍ୟରେ ପ୍ରାର୍ଥୀ ନିଜେ କିମ୍ବା ତାଙ୍କର କୌଣସି ଜଣେ ପ୍ରସ୍ତାବକ ମନୋନୟନ ପତ୍ର ଜିଲ୍ଲାପାଳ, କଳାହାଶ୍ଚିଙ୍କ କାର୍ଯ୍ୟାଳୟ ଛିତ ଅତିରିକ୍ତ ଜିଲ୍ଲାପାଳ(ସାଧାରଣ)ଙ୍କ ଅଫିସ ପ୍ରକୋଷରେ ରିଟର୍ଣ୍ଣି ଅଧିକାରୀ କିମ୍ବା ଶ୍ରୀ କିରଣ କୁମାର ମହାନ୍ତି, ତହସିଲଦାର, ଲାଞ୍ଜିଗଡ ସହାୟକ ରିଟର୍ଣ୍ଣି ଅଧିକାରୀଙ୍କ ନିକଟରେ ଦାଖଲ କରିପାରିବେ ।
- (୩) ପୂର୍ବୋକ୍ତ ସ୍ଥାନରେ ପୂର୍ବୋକ୍ତ ସମୟରେ ମନୋନୟନ ପତ୍ରର ଫାରମ ମିଳିପାରିବ ।
- (୪) <mark>ଜିଲ୍ଲାପାଳ, କଳାହାଶ୍ଚିଙ୍କ କାର୍ଯ୍ୟାଳୟ ହିତ ଅତିରିକ୍ତ ଜିଲ୍ଲାପାଳ(ସାଧାରଶ)ଙ୍କ ଅଫିସ ପ୍ରକୋଷରେ</mark> ତା.୨୬.୦୪.୨୦୨୪ ରିଖ (ଶୁକ୍ରବାର) ପୂର୍ବାହ୍ନ ୧୧.୦୦ ଘଷ୍ଟା ସମୟରେ ମନୋନୟନ ପତ୍ର ଯାଞ୍ଚ କରାଯିବ ।
- (୫) ପ୍ରାର୍ଥିତ୍ୱ ପ୍ରତ୍ୟାହାର ନିମନ୍ତେ ନୋଟିସ, ସ୍ପୟଂ ପ୍ରାର୍ଥୀ ଅଥବା ତାହା ଦାଖଲ କରିବା ନିମନ୍ତେ ପ୍ରାର୍ଥୀଙ୍କ ଦ୍ୱାରା ଲିଖିତ ଭାବରେ ପ୍ରାଧିକୃତ ହୋଇଥିବା ତାହାଙ୍କ ପ୍ରଞାବକମାନଙ୍କ ମଧ୍ୟରୁ କୌଣସି ଜଣେ ବା ନିର୍ବାଚନ ଏଜେଷ୍ଟ ପାରାଗ୍ରାଫ-(୨) ରେ ବିନିର୍ଦ୍ଦିଷ୍ଟ ଯେ କୌଣସି ଅଧିକାରୀଙ୍କ ନିକଟରେ ତାହାଙ୍କ କାର୍ଯ୍ୟାଳୟରେ ତା.୨୯.୦୪.୨୦୨୪ ରିଖ (ସୋମବାର) ଅପରାହ୍ନ ୩ ଘଷ୍ଟା ପୂର୍ବରୁ ଦାଖଲ କରିପାରିବେ ।
- (୬) ଯଦି ନିର୍ବାଚନ ପ୍ରତିଦ୍ୱନ୍ଦିତାମୂଳକ ହୁଏ ତେବେ ତା. ୧୩.୦୫.୨୦୨୪ ରିଖ (ସୋମବାର) ସକାଳ ୭ ଘଣ୍ଟା ଠାରୁ ଅପରାହ୍ନ ୪ ଘଣ୍ଟା ପର୍ଯ୍ୟନ୍ତ ଭୋଟ ଗ୍ରହଣ କରାଯିବ ।

ସ୍ଥାନ : ଭବାନୀପାଟଶା

ତାରିଖ : ୧୮.୦୪ .୨୦୨୪ (ଗୁରୁବାର)

ତ୍ତ୍ରି ଅଧିକାର୍ରୀ, ^{୨୦୨୪} ରିଟର୍ଷି ଅଧିକାର୍ରୀ, ^{୨୦୨୪} ୭୭-ଲାଞ୍ଜିଗତ ବିଧାନସଭା ନିର୍ବାଚନ ମଶ୍ଚଳୀ <u>Returning Officer</u> 77-Lanjigarh (ST) AC